يستخدم هذا الموقع ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتزويدك بأفضل تجربة للمستخدم. من خلال الاستمرار في تصفح الموقع، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط. أعرف أكثر

Cannabis Pharmaceutical stocks

لا بد من القول أن عام 2018 كان عاماً تغيير لعبة تغيير صناعة الماريجوانا1. في أكتوبر 2018 أصبحت كندا أول بلد صناعي يقوم بتشريع القنب الترويحي، بينما بلغ عدد الولايات في الولايات المتحدة التي شرعت الماريجوانا 32 بلداً. نشهد صناعة مزدهرة تهيمن على السوق2. اقرأ أدناه أهم ثلاثة أسهم للأدوية في الماريجوانا والطرق التي قد تساعدك بها TradeFW في تحديد فرص الاستثمار.

صناعة الماريجوانا الدوائية – نظرة عامة

1. سهم GW الدوائي

تأسست GW Pharmaceuticals PLC (NASDAQ: GWPH) في عام 1998 من قبل الأطباء Geoffrey Guy وBrian Whittle، وهي شركة بريطانية متخصصة في مجال المستحضرات الصيدلانية الحيوية المعروفة بمنتجاتها المتعددة، والتي تم بيعها تحت اسم Sativex. كان Sativex أول منتج مشتق للقنب الطبيعي ويحصل على موافقة السوق. بشكل عام، تنتج الشركة سلالات من القنب الطبي عالي الجودة وتستخدمها لتصنيع الأدوية لعلاج آلام السرطان والتصلب المتعدد وآلام الأعصاب. تم منح أحدث منتجاتها القائمة على القنب “Epidiolex” بموافقة إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA) في يونيو 2018 وهو علاج موجه لمرضى الصرع.

هل أسهم GW الدوائية فرصة استثمارية جيدة؟ أولاً وقبل كل شيء، بدأت صناعة الماريجوانا في الظهور لأول مرة في البورصة وحتى الآن وأداءها جيد في سوق الأدوية الحيوية3. وبناءً على تحليل Will Healy من Investorplace.com كان لديها القدرة على “السباحة” ضد التيار في الأوقات المضطربة4. الحد الأقصى الحالي للسوق وهو 4.72 مليار دولار (أبريل 2019) 5, تشير التقديرات إلى أن Epidiolex يمكن أن تولد حوالي 800 مليون دولار في ذروة البيع6.

2. سهم AbbVie

تأسست AbbVie Inc. (NYSE: ABBV) في عام 2013، وهي شركة صيدلانية حيوية تقع في ليك بلاف، إلينوي في الولايات المتحدة. تقوم الشركة بتصنيع وتسويق وتوزيع أكثر من 44 دواء في أكثر من 170 دولة. تعتبر AbbVie شركة أدوية للماريجوانا بسبب منتجها من الماريجوانا الاصطناعية Marinol الذي يحتوي على رباعي هيدروكنابينول (THC) ويعطيها الخصائص العلاجية للماريجوانا. Marinol هو المنتج الأكثر مبيعاً ونجاحه أعطى AbbVie تعرضاً كبيراً لهذه الصناعة.

في عام 2017 بلغت إيراداتها 28.216 مليار دولار أمريكي7 ويتوقع الخبراء أنها ستواصل تحقيق نمو قوي في الأرباح في السنوات التالية8. وأكثر من ذلك، قامت الشركة بإطلاق عقارين جديدين لأمراض المناعة الذاتية في عام 2019: risankizumab و upadacitinib 9. خلاصة القول، يمكن تقييم سهم AbbVie للمستثمرين على المدى الطويل. TradeFW هي شركة الاستثمار التي تضع سلامة رأس المال الخاص بك فوق أي شيء آخر عن طريق الحفاظ على أموال جميع العملاء في حسابات منفصلة في مؤسسات الائتمان في الاتحاد الأوروبي.

3. Canopy Growth

Canopy Growth Corporation (NYSE: CGC) هي شركة متخصصة في صناعة القنب مقرها في أونتاريو كندا. أسستها بروس لينتون وتشاك ريفيكي في عام 2013، وأصبحت لاول مرة باسم شركة تويد ماريجوانا وتم تغيير اسمها إلى شركة كانوبي جروث كوربوريشن في عام 2015. من خلال الشركات التابعة لها، والتي تشمل دوجا وتويد وسكتروم كانابيس وكرافت غروث؛ تقدم الشركة مجموعة متنوعة من المنتجات، من زيت القنب عالي الجودة والمركزات إلى الكبسولات الطرية والقنب.

في أغسطس 2018، استثمرت شركة Mogul Constellation Brands (رمزها في بورصة نيويورك NYSE: STZ) مبلغ ضخم يصل إلى 4 مليارات دولار في Canopy Growth، مما منحها حصة بنسبة 38٪ في الشركة10. وتتضمن خططهم المستقبلية معاً إطلاق مجموعة متنوعة من المشروبات المليئة بالقنب بحلول نهاية عام 2019، وعمليات استحواذ أخرى من شأنها أن تعزز استراتيجية الشركة للتوسع. كان Canopy Growth أول منتج مرخّص للماريجوانا خاضع للتنظيم الفدرالي في أمريكا الشمالية يتم تداوله علناً في بورصة تورونتو للأوراق المالية. في مايو 2018، بدأت التداول باسم CGC في بورصة نيويورك المرموقة. وبحلول أكتوبر، تجاوزت القيمة السوقية للشركة 14 مليار دولار أمريكي11. من خلال عملياتها في أكثر من 13 دولة في جميع أنحاء العالم وموقع دائم في قطاع القنب – لا شك أن Canopy Growth قد تكون فرصة استثمارية تجارية رائعة!

استثمر في أسهم الماريجوانا الدوائية مع TradeFW

تضمن TradeFW أن تكون تجربتك في الاستثمار تجربة احترافية من حيث الميزات والأدوات والمواد التعليمية والممارسات والدعم.

أي مادة مقدمة من TradeFW مخصصة للاستخدام فقط للأغراض التعليمية ولا تشكل نصيحة و / أو مشورة استثمارية حول كيفية تداول العميل. وبالتالي فإن أي اعتماد تضعه على هذه المواد يكون على مسؤوليتك الخاصة. يرجى ملاحظة أن مسؤولية استخدام و / أو الاعتماد على مثل هذه المواد تقع على عاتق العميل ولا تتحمل TradeFW أية مسؤولية عن أي خسارة أو ضرر، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، أي خسارة في الأرباح قد تنشأ بشكل مباشر أو غير مباشر عن استخدام أو الاعتماد على مثل هذه المواد معلومات. يتم تقديم المواد لأغراض ترويجية / تعليمية ولا يترتب عليها أي التزام بشراء خدمات الاستثمار. الأداء السابق ليس مؤشراً على النتائج المستقبلية.

المراجع:

  1. Don Reisinger, “The Legal Marijuana Industry Is Soaring—And 2019 Could Be Its Best Year Yet”, fortune.com, Dec, 17, 2018, http://fortune.com/2018/12/27/legal-marijuana-industry-sales
  2. Rob Davies, “Sweet smell of success? Big business bets on a marijuana boom”, theguardian.com, Mar, 19, 2019, https://www.theguardian.com/business/2019/mar/02/legal-medicinal-recreational-cannabis-industry-investors
  3. Bill Peters, “Marijuana Stocks To Watch As Cannabis Investing Takes Off”, Mar, 6, 2019, https://www.investors.com/research/marijuana-stocks-to-watch/
  4. Will Healy, “Future of GW Pharmaceuticals Stock Hinges on Recent Floors and Ceilings”, finance.yahoo.com, Jan, 9, 2019, https://finance.yahoo.com/news/future-gw-pharmaceuticals-stock-hinges-092016919.html?guccounter=1&guce_referrer=aHR0cHM6Ly93d3cuZ29vZ2xlLmNvbS8&guce_referrer_sig=AQAAALD72K-iM5MKAtEoNe0S6vEiWYWJJDD3j7pjPVSw2-pkwwy1Xo9jyDmv9A4_47QAdC_-nc3cit3E8Z2dQuLcyFaQt1mzcmhduKkePpKPjyL8RNcVCwvgt46HS7AAhISVBKianRF83yCDqbHo3zzEqyMOBGwlU_0JTz4p-bCXsG7z
  5. NASDAQ Companies, nasdaq.com, https://www.nasdaq.com/screening/companies-by-industry.aspx?exchange=NASDAQ&pagesize=4000
  6. Marketexclusive.com Staff, “Here’s Why The Committee News Is So Important For GW Pharmaceuticals, marketexclusive.com, Apr, 23, 2018, “https://marketexclusive.com/heres-committee-news-important-gw-pharmaceuticals/2018/04/
  7. “AbbVie Reports Full-Year and Fourth-Quarter 2017 Financial Results”, Press release, news.abbvie.com, https://news.abbvie.com/news/abbvie-reports-full-year-and-fourth-quarter-2017-financial-results.htm
  8. “Is AbbVie or Celgene Expected to Report Faster Revenue Growth?”, Feb, 2019, marketrealist.com, https://articles.marketrealist.com/2019/02/is-abbvie-or-celgene-expected-to-report-faster-revenue-growth/
  9. Graham Rapier, “Tilray dethrones Canopy Growth as the most valuable marijuana stock (TLRY, CGC)”, businessinsider.com, Sep, 19, 2018, https://markets.businessinsider.com/news/stocks/weed-stocks-tilray-dethrones-canopy-growth-as-most-valuable-marijuana-company-2018-9-1027547461
  10. Trefis Team Contributor, Great Speculations Contributor Group, “What Constellation Brands’ Massive Investment In Canopy Growth Corp. Means For Both Companies”, forbes.com, Aug, 20, 2018, https://www.forbes.com/sites/greatspeculations/2018/08/20/what-constellation-brands-massive-investment-in-canopy-growth-corp-means-for-both-companies/#5eefedb973df
  11. Graham Rapier, “Tilray dethrones Canopy Growth as the most valuable marijuana stock (TLRY, CGC)”, businessinsider.com, Sep, 19, 2018, https://markets.businessinsider.com/news/stocks/weed-stocks-tilray-dethrones-canopy-growth-as-most-valuable-marijuana-company-2018-9-1027547461

This website uses cookies to provide you with the best user experience. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies Learn More.

The Marijuana Pharmaceutical Stocks

Cannabis Pharmaceutical stocks

It is safe to say that 2018 has been a game-changing year for the marijuana industry1. In October 2018, Canada became the first industrialized country to legalize recreational cannabis, while the number of states in the United States to have legalized marijuana has reached 32. We’re witnessing a booming industry taking over the market2. Read below the top three marijuana pharmaceutical stocks and the ways that TradeFW may help you identify investment opportunities.

The Pharmaceutical Marijuana Industry – Overview

1. GW Pharmaceuticals Stock

Founded in 1998 by Doctors Geoffrey Guy and Brian Whittle, GW Pharmaceuticals PLC (NASDAQ:GWPH) is a British biopharmaceutical company known for its multiple sclerosis treatment product nabiximols, which was sold under the brand name Sativex. Sativex was the first natural cannabis derivative product to ever get market approval. Overall, the company produces high-quality medical cannabis strains and uses them for manufacturing drugs for the treatment of cancer pain, multiple sclerosis, as well as neuropathic pain. Their latest cannabis-based product, Epidiolex, has been given US FDA approval in June 2018 and it is a treatment addressed to epilepsy patients.

Is GW Pharmaceuticals stock a good investment opportunity? First of all, the marijuana industry is just making its debut on the stock market and so far, everything looks even better than experts projected3. Secondly, it is a good performer stock in the biopharma market and based on Will Healy’s analysis from Investorplace.com had the ability to ‘swim’ against the stream in turbulent times4. With a current Market Cap of $4.72B (Apr, 2019) 5, the company’s latest product brought with it a lot of potential and speculations. Estimates suggest that Epidiolex could generate around $800 million in peak sale6.

2. AbbVie Stock

Founded in 2013, AbbVie Inc. (NYSE:ABBV) is a biopharmaceutical company located in Lake Bluff, Illinois, United States. The company manufactures, markets and distributes more than 44 drugs in over 170 countries. AbbVie is considered a marijuana pharmaceutical company due to its synthetic marijuana product, Marinol, which contains tetrahydrocannabinol (THC) and gives it the marijuana therapeutic properties. Marinol is a best-selling product and its success gave AbbVie exposure to this industry.

In 2017, its revenue was US$28.216 billion7 and experts predict it will continue to generate strong earnings growth in the following years8. More than that, the company plans to launch two new autoimmune disease drugs in 2019: risankizumab and upadacitinib, both expected to be major hits9. To sum up, AbbVie stock can be evaluated for long-term investors. TradeFW is the investment firm which puts the safety of your capital above anything else by keeping all clients’ funds in segregated accounts in EU credit institutions.

3. Canopy Growth

Canopy Growth Corporation (NYSE: CGC) is a cannabis company based in Ontario, Canada. Founded by Bruce Linton and Chuck Rifici in 2013, it debuted as Tweed Marijuana Inc. and was renamed Canopy Growth Corporation in 2015. Through its subsidiaries, which include Doja, Tweed, Spectrum Cannabis, and CraftGrow; the company offers a diverse array of products, from high-quality cannabis oil & concentrates to softgel capsules and hemp.

In August 2018, the alcoholic-beverage maker mogul Constellation Brands (NYSE:STZ) invested the massive amount of $4 billion in Canopy Growth, giving it a 38% interest in the company10. Their future plans together include launching a variety of cannabis-infused beverages by the end of 2019, and other acquisitions that will bolster the company’s expansion strategy. Canopy Growth was the first federally regulated, licensed marijuana producer in North America to be publicly-traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange. In May 2018, it began trading as CGC on the prestigious New York Stock Exchange; and by October, the company’s market capitalization exceeded US$14 billion11. With operations in over 13 countries worldwide and a perpetual top spot in the cannabis sector – Canopy Growth is undoubtedly a may be a great trading opportunity!

Invest in Marijuana Pharmaceutical Stocks with TradeFW

TradeFW ensures that your investing experience will be a professional one in terms of features, tools, educational materials, practices and support.

Any material provided by TradeFW is intended to be used solely for educational purposes and does not constitute investment advice and/or consultation on how the client should trade. Any reliance you place on such material is therefore strictly at your own risk. Please note that the responsibility for using and/or relying on such material lies with the client and TradeFW accepts no responsibility for any loss or damage including without limitation to any loss of profit which may arise directly or indirectly from the use of or reliance on such information. The materials are offered for promotional/educational purposes and do no entail any obligation to purchase investment services. Past performance is not an indicator of future results.

References:

  1. Don Reisinger, “The Legal Marijuana Industry Is Soaring—And 2019 Could Be Its Best Year Yet”, fortune.com, Dec, 17, 2018, http://fortune.com/2018/12/27/legal-marijuana-industry-sales
  2. Rob Davies, “Sweet smell of success? Big business bets on a marijuana boom”, theguardian.com, Mar, 19, 2019, https://www.theguardian.com/business/2019/mar/02/legal-medicinal-recreational-cannabis-industry-investors
  3. Bill Peters, “Marijuana Stocks To Watch As Cannabis Investing Takes Off”, Mar, 6, 2019, https://www.investors.com/research/marijuana-stocks-to-watch/
  4. Will Healy, “Future of GW Pharmaceuticals Stock Hinges on Recent Floors and Ceilings”, finance.yahoo.com, Jan, 9, 2019, https://finance.yahoo.com/news/future-gw-pharmaceuticals-stock-hinges-092016919.html?guccounter=1&guce_referrer=aHR0cHM6Ly93d3cuZ29vZ2xlLmNvbS8&guce_referrer_sig=AQAAALD72K-iM5MKAtEoNe0S6vEiWYWJJDD3j7pjPVSw2-pkwwy1Xo9jyDmv9A4_47QAdC_-nc3cit3E8Z2dQuLcyFaQt1mzcmhduKkePpKPjyL8RNcVCwvgt46HS7AAhISVBKianRF83yCDqbHo3zzEqyMOBGwlU_0JTz4p-bCXsG7z
  5. NASDAQ Companies, nasdaq.com, https://www.nasdaq.com/screening/companies-by-industry.aspx?exchange=NASDAQ&pagesize=4000
  6. Marketexclusive.com Staff, “Here’s Why The Committee News Is So Important For GW Pharmaceuticals, marketexclusive.com, Apr, 23, 2018, “https://marketexclusive.com/heres-committee-news-important-gw-pharmaceuticals/2018/04/
  7. “AbbVie Reports Full-Year and Fourth-Quarter 2017 Financial Results”, Press release, news.abbvie.com, https://news.abbvie.com/news/abbvie-reports-full-year-and-fourth-quarter-2017-financial-results.htm
  8. “Is AbbVie or Celgene Expected to Report Faster Revenue Growth?”, Feb, 2019, marketrealist.com, https://articles.marketrealist.com/2019/02/is-abbvie-or-celgene-expected-to-report-faster-revenue-growth/
  9. Graham Rapier, “Tilray dethrones Canopy Growth as the most valuable marijuana stock (TLRY, CGC)”, businessinsider.com, Sep, 19, 2018, https://markets.businessinsider.com/news/stocks/weed-stocks-tilray-dethrones-canopy-growth-as-most-valuable-marijuana-company-2018-9-1027547461
  10. Trefis Team Contributor, Great Speculations Contributor Group, “What Constellation Brands’ Massive Investment In Canopy Growth Corp. Means For Both Companies”, forbes.com, Aug, 20, 2018, https://www.forbes.com/sites/greatspeculations/2018/08/20/what-constellation-brands-massive-investment-in-canopy-growth-corp-means-for-both-companies/#5eefedb973df
  11. Graham Rapier, “Tilray dethrones Canopy Growth as the most valuable marijuana stock (TLRY, CGC)”, businessinsider.com, Sep, 19, 2018, https://markets.businessinsider.com/news/stocks/weed-stocks-tilray-dethrones-canopy-growth-as-most-valuable-marijuana-company-2018-9-1027547461

Welcome Trader,
No current updates.